And realize the above workaround will clobber the settings on your BB.
If you search on “synchronization” in this site, you will find detail on a way to save a copy of the settings and restore them after the export. Some of the posts describe steps that don’t actually work, but the basic idea of making copies of files and then copying them back does work.
If you never close the BB manager or shutoff your computer, then you can setup and use sync. Or so I’ve heard.
I understand some of the (self inflicted) challenges that led to this not being fixed already; this is not a sign of a well oiled machine.