Beginning bass player new to BB

Good morning everyone - I am a beginning bass player - about a year, and struggle with practicing. Are there any Bass players here that have purchased this and find it helpful? I would imagine its a great boost for timing and grooves… let me know. thanks!

Yes, it’s great. I’ve been playing bass for 6 years and just got a BB last week. It’s been a great practice tool but I had to get my head around how it’s organized. Once I figured out why songs are divided up into chunks or loops, operating the BB got a lot easier.

If you’re up for it, I recommend doing the Norbert foot switch hack so the pedal doesn’t have to sit on the floor. It’s easier to adjust during practice if you don’t have to bend to the floor to get at the knobs.

I just posted the rest of my settings in the Tips/Tricks section if you want to see what works for me.

Ok cool. I’m on the road right now but will look. What’s the hack? I plan on getting both the pedal and the switch - I’m trying to avoid complexity! :slight_smile:

One thing that might be of interest is the ability to adjust the controls on the pedal without having to reach all the way to the floor. Because it’s a pedal, that idea seems to run counter to the basic design but it turns out that a relatively simple hack can give you that feature.