Can it do this?

I’m just a simple musician, not real tech savvy. I have read and read here and I’m just confused. I have very simple needs and I thought the pedal was just what I needed but after reading everything I can here I’m still not sure. I was planning to use this in church, 3 or 4 songs at a time. I thought I’d be able to pick style and tempo, fills, etc… and then somehow program this thing to let us use it for the 3 or 4 songs just by tapping the switch rather than having to program every song before we could use it in live performance. Frankly, I am overwhelmed by what I read here. Y’all are waaaay ahead of me and obviously y’all know what you’re talking about but it all just makes my head hurt. I do not know if the peddle, as is, or the software, as is, will do what I need. Can someone tell me? If so, can you point me to a simple, easy to understand tutorial of how to program 3 or 4 songs ahead of time to play smoothly through a performance just by hitting the switch? I did buy a two button momentary switch approved by Beat Buddy staff.

Thanks.

A simple answer for You: There is a ton of songs shipped with the pedal. Most likely you will find what you seek right out of the box. Adding the ability to freely change tempo and the drum set for every song out there, you will definitely be able to play your 3-4 songs.

What you read about - are special abilities of BeatBuddy, and they are VERY powerful. It may seem very hard to start, but it is actually not so hard when you try it.

1. Creating custom songs is not required to gig with BeatBuddy, and
  2. You can simply download the songs from the forum (that someone else made) and upload them to the pedal using BBManager.