Editing a Persists .sng

Whilst we wait for auto pilot to be rolled out, I’ve downloaded one of Persists many free tracks (thats amazing by the way to do it for free ) but since it’s all very new to me I have a few questions if anyone can assist or point me in the right direction?
I have understanding of MIDI but that’s about 25 years behind me so it’s been while and I am sure there has been improvements since then :wink:

The best way to explain myself I suppose will be to use one track as an example.

Track - Elton John_Rocketman v4.sng
Drumset - Motown piano and brass

I’ve downloaded, imported both song and drum set. I can play them fine in the BBM but… I am a pianist and I want to mute/delete the piano tracks

What is the best working method?

I right clicked on the 'song v4c\ and *edit… but I’ll be honest and (to me) that just looks a mess, slow and non intuitive.

• I don’t have any professional DAW so I downloaded Mixpad & Musescore3 as a MIDI editor and opened the .midi file that was included with the download. I can see the piano section, mute/delete it but when i export it, it clearly doesn’t have the right midi channels programmed as it’s the original file?

• next thing I tried. I right clicked on the BBM section ‘Song v4c’ and *exported the midi file.
    Musescore3 wouldn’t open this file so scrapped it.
    Mixpad opened the file and told me there were 16 separate tracks

• opened the MIDI editor and saw the C-1 to G9 layout.

According to the accompanying .PDF with the drum set the piano is on C2 to C4 however in my editor this is not case and I can clearly see the piano parts on C4 to C6.
It’s easy to see because theres only a hi-hat playing at the same time.

I deleted C4-C6 notes and saved the midi file. Loaded that in place of the original ‘song V4c’ and it looks liked its worked in BBM. I exported the file as a new v5.sng

I haven’t had chance to load it into BB because I wanted to check here first.