Hello, I would like to add some different “songs” to my BB. I play blues, mostly, and none of the blues songs are the type of blues I play.

What is the first step to adding these tracks or songs? Is it too complicated? I’m not computer savy. Thanks!

There is a lot of information on this.
The overall process is not trivial, yet pretty doable if you worked with MIDI files before.

I’d recommend checking some tutorial videos. Start with official ones, then @Psalm40 ones are really great to get started.

thanks. I have zero experience. I will check it out…

Check out my thread with all my created beats here. There are plenty of blues based songs in there and all the midi files are accessible at the top of the page so you can get midi files for the beats you like from different songs and mix them together to create your own.

There is also a different aspect. Go into the “Country Songs” and pick out some nice 4/4 Rhythms from there. That’s where I found the “True Blues” Tracks. They don’t have anything on “Swing Rhythms” yet either and that’s where a lot of “Blues” comes from. There is a way to build your own also. Take all of the Midi Beats & Fills and move them all into a “Common File” and when you pull up a “Fill or Beat” tag in one of the songs, you can go to the “Common File” and plug in anything you want to. Some of the Rhythms will not be the same of course, but you can work around that. Also, download the “Beat Builder” and create your own Rhythms there. It’s tedious and time consuming, but you can create your own beats right there. Just a few things that might help.
Sincerely, Fingerstylepicker.

I’m a newbie, also like blues. I found that a lot of the song styles are just wrongly mislabeled. Most blues tracks are in country., some classic R&R are there too. Example: Eagles, Heartache Tonight is a “train shuffle”, in Country.

By the way, the R&B section is worthless.