Aeros + Beat Buddy + Helix Floor + Line 6 Powercab 112+ with L6 cable

Hi all. Obviously new here and I did search for this type of question, but I didn’t see this addressed specifically.

I have a helix floor connected to a line 6 power cab with their L6 link cable (xlr cable). Currently I have my BeatBuddy (with footswitch) midi out to my Aeros Loop station. I would like the Aeros to receive signal with all modeling that was performed on the Helix without hearing the drums on the loops I make. I probably have the 1/4 cables hooked in the wrong order as I hear the drums on the the loop. I’m very new to this as I normally just have an amp/cab setup. New to BB, Aeros, and Helix so big learning curve. Thanks in advance for any help.

Then it very much sounds to me like you have way too much money because every one of those things you have are high-dollar. You should send me some. :grin:

I am assuming that your modelled signal will be coming from the Helix as both the Helix and the Powercab do that (see, way too much money :wink:).

Put the BeatBuddy at the end of the line before amplification. So Guitar-> Helix-> Aeros-> BB-> Amp.

Also, are you sure that it isn’t your microphone that is picking up your amp sound (BeatBuddy sound)?

1 Like

Are you running into a mixer or interface or are you running all audio into the power cab? I got the same setup w/o power cab, but I’m running into a full studio setup, and or live pa set up in live room. If your using powercab for everything run everything into the BBuddy Left/right in or just left if in mono and out of BBuddy and use your volume on BBuddy to mix in drums, with the Aeros onboard mixer you can blend in everything else.

2 Likes