Aeros OS 3.0.0 Freeform slight lag when switching between parts (2x2)

I don’t know if I’m doing something wrong or the software is not there yet. I’m brand new to Aeros. Previous looper Pigtronix Infinity. I am excited about the potential for the Aeros but is it really for me?

Trying to replicate what I do on the Infinity before I explore other options. In 2x2 mode when I lay down first loop it sounds fine on it’s own. Create a second part and it sounds fine. Switching back to first part there is a lag. I can see in the waveform there may be a slight delay. Is this because I don’t have the record “punch” down? I’ve tried many times and it’s never “on”.

Hey there, this is most likely due to the fact that the next part button does not react on the press. We are currently working on the fix that will solve this issue, it is already fixed in the version we are testing, so this will not be a problem for long.

Stay tuned!

1 Like

Hello @JusDandy ,

Don’t worry it’s not you, there is a whole discussion about this.

You probably meant:

this is most likely due to the fact that the next part button does not react on the press

Hey that’s really, really good news, maybe you should have shouted it very loud in the other topic.

Correct

@JusDandy,

If you read the topic I linked you will see the problem is wider than and touches as well the re-recording flows.

Nevertheless at least for the “next part” issue there is a work-around that may or may not fit to you depending on what you expect.

:information_source: Instead of ending the recording by clicking on “next part”, you can click on “play” instead. That will fix the duration issue.

The drawback is that you have then to listen to the recorded part at least once before being able to switch to another part
But as @BrennanSingularSound mentioned we know now it is in test version… This is a much expected fix.

Thanks Laurent B!

1 Like