Anyone have 'Touch of Gray'?

I don’t need overly structured OP work just a proper beat - or maybe someone has found a stock riff that works?

Tough one to find. Here’s a MIDI source file. Caveat, I have not checked it out.

A good start thanks!..I’ll tinker with that in EZD2. Intrigued by Dawes ‘Roll with the Punches’. Not sure the band will go for it but as a song writer I like wrapping lyrics around a repeating rhythmic line like that.

I used one of the punk beats for touch of grey, It turned out great.
I love that song.

Very cool thanks! Which of the 5 and what tempo do you use? I’ve been happy with a wide range of stock beats applied to almost all the songs we do (including fills and some outros). Often the issue initially is weeding through to find them not knowing what they feel like - then remembering what you just earned for the next time :wink: I’m still waiting for some ‘advanced’ search tools in BB mgr like “find all songs using this beat” (along with drag and drop as opposed to export/import to move songs) to shorten the process.

I used Punk 1 but changed the kit to the jazz kit, I also played around with the fills, I try to keep the song structures as simple as possible. Punk 1 worked great. I also play truckin, I used country shuffle and changed the kit to brushes for that one.
The tempo for touch of grey I am using is 160 bpm
I have a 30 song set list i am using a ditto looper and a tc helicon harmony gxt with the beat buddy on my guitar pedal board. I have found that stock beats will work for most songs.