BB and soundcard midi connection to DAW

Hi
I have the BB and infinity looper , everything it’s fine but I wish to have also my DAW (cubase) synchronized as a slave with BB to be able to record loops on my DAW as i do on the looper.
I’m new to midi and I’m wondering if someone can help me to do that.

My problem is that if I connect the BB in the MIDI IN of my Focusrite and the Focusrite MIDI OUT to the looper then I loose the synchronisation between the BB and the looper, which instead I have connecting the BB midi out straight to the infinity, and also I don’t know how to synchronise cubase to the BB.

Basically what I wish to do is:
BB
|
Focusrite
/
looper and cubase

Does it make sense?
Can someone help me to do that?

I don’t have a focusrite but it seems that it might not send MIDI data out of the box and you need to enable it using the focusrite control program:

1 Like

Thank You ghostofweedon but I’ve read that and I’m already using Focusrite Control and there’s not any mention about midi there.
When I plug BB , MIDI is shown on the soundcard, I can see USB MIDI in cubase but I don’t know how to synchronise with BB and also the looper connected Focusrite is not synchronized from the BB.
I also done a reboot of the Focusrite as suggested somewhere else.
I don’t know if I have to configure cubase or what

Hey there, this is going to be a setting somewhere, either in your interface or in your DAW where you allow passthrough of MIDI messages (MIDI Thru). The Aeros currently responds on ALL MIDI channels.

1 Like

ok thank You
I can’t find anything in Focusrite control,
I will try to learn how to do it in cubase

1 Like

I was in the same situation months ago and here’s how I set up mine. Hope this helps!

REAPER - DAW I use and set up as MIDI master, it controls tempo on both BB and VL3 (looper)
BB - set up as MIDI slave, tempo/clock is controlled by DAW, MIDI Out setting is set to MIDI THRU
VL3 - set up as MIDI slave, tempo/clock is controlled by DAW