BBMO created songs not playing correctly

Hello! :wave:

I’ve got an older Beat Buddy (circa 2014) and I just started playing around with BBMO. I created a few new songs by copying existing ones to a new folder and then editing, but I’m having an odd problem. All the parts of the songs seem fine when I preview them in BBMO, but when I play them back on the pedal there are parts missing from each song – fills, transitions and additional parts either just play the main beat, or go actually silent for a few bars.

I’ve checked the firmware and I’m running the latest version, I’ve tried re-saving both with the pedal connected to the computer and with the SD card in a different drive, and I even tried backing up, reinstalling the default content from the Beat Buddy loader, and reloading the new songs from the backup. Same result each time.

FYI I’m running Windows 10 & latest Chrome.

'lil help please?

Some things to try:

• A new or different SD card.
  • Download a fresh copy of the Default Content 2.1 from Singular Sound and a start a new project using the BBMO.
  • Use the BBMO Duplicate a Song and then Move (that duplicate) Song to your new folder and edit your song in that new folder. Save project and then Sync to your SD card using your computer built-in slot reader or an external USB media reader. Test the new song on your pedal.
  • Let us know if this helps.

Avoid using the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) or BB Loader with the same project for your BBMO.

Hmmm.

So first of all thanks @persist for the response. I took your advice and tried a totally different card with a fresh copy of default content. Using only BBMO, I duplicated and moved one of the default songs to a different folder, made some small changes (changed tempo, edited one of the fills slightly), then tried it in the Beat Buddy. It worked! So far so good…

However…