can i turn down the cymbals?

Would like to adjust the volumes on certain pieces of the drum kit. If its possible where do I go in BB manager to accomplish this? Any help is much appreciated. Thanks.

I usually turn down load drum hits within the song/beat using the midi Editor in BB manager 1.6. Doing it within the drum kit will effect evey beat and some beats might be OK . but if you still want to do that you have to go into BB manager and above all the beats are (I beleive ) 3 tabs. One is drums. Go in there and there should be a velocity or volume field that can be edited.

I’m fairly new to the BB world… But, I’d also Like modify the volume of some of the “fills”… some of them are a little too loud for music I play… I assume this would be done by adjusting Volume / Velocities… in the midi editor? is there tutorial that would help explain the process… I haven’t run across it yet… THX

I haven’t seen a tutorial for that yet but If you ask support for the Beta version of BBmanager and install that one. it has a midi editor that easily allows you to edit all the parts in a beat/song, including volume control. I know what you mean. all the beats I use I lowered the Crash cymbals, toms and Snare hits. Let me know if you go ahead with installing that version of BBmanager and I’ll try to walk you through the edit if you can not figure it out.

You can turn down the velocities in the MIDI if you want to vary just those parts. Or you can turn down the whole instrument in the drumkit editor. That would quiet the instrument for all songs.

Thanks for the info… is the drumkit editor part of the “Beta BBmanager” ?

No, it’s in all the bbmanagers… just double click on the drumset on the Drum Sets tab in bbmanager. There are several tutorials on how to use it, but it’s not too tough to figure out