Cannot save SD card as project.

I have only just rec’d BB today and keen to progress with songlists etc.
I have an iMac running 10.10.5. I have upgraded the SD & BB to new firmware 1.4.
BUT, I cannot get the manager to save the SD in order to save the original data etc, it flashes up an exclamation signal “unable to open the project file for saving” …any thoughts?. I have watched all the tutorials but I must be doing something wrong, …any ideas please?

…furthermore, when I first open the BBman app (1.5.0.1) with the SD card in, dialogue box says “unable to open the project file for saving”
…if I open BBMan app without a SD card inserted, dialogue box says
“Invalid project file location: /Volumes/NO NAME/NO NAME.bbp is not in a proper location.Missing required files and/or folders”

Can somebody help me, I’m just a simple guitarist looking for a drum beat, I’m not a software engineer, all I want to do is create a gig list as a “song” folder but the software interface is not doing what it says in the guides . Any leads will be useful

It’s complaining because it doesn’t think that location is an SD card, so say “No” (Basically, no, don’t save elsewhere, save here). It should go ahead and sync to your card. Very confusing error!

Thanks @aashideacon , I’ve just been away for a few days, now back to sorting this BB pedal/software.
I have started again completely, deleted all traces off my Mac. First of all downloaded the BBManager & installed so I have latest 1.5.0.1., then I updated the firmware to 1.4.1, no probs. I first notice that I dont have the same menu bar on the Mac as illustrated in manual which reads “File Edit Import-Export Organise Tools”, mine reads “File Edit Songs Drumsets Tools UsefulLinks Help”