Creating set lists from a master list

hi
So me and my friend use his BB pedal to perform and I’ve created a Master List of all the songs that we have, with the thought that we can then pick and chose from this list to create sets for performance.
However, it seems very labour-intensive to do this. First I create a new folder, which ends up at the bottom of the folder list. Then I have to move this folder up by repeteadley using the Move Up command on the menu. Then I have to export each song, and type the name, and then import it into the set list folder.
This is very time consuming.
Is there a better way of doing this?
thanks

Why are you having to move folders up. I have a master list of all my songs that I have used in the past. I also have an exported list of all the songs and I just import those into a new folder. you may not know but if you click the song before where you want to add the new one, then when you import the song it will go after it. Does that make sence?
This process will get better over time. You can also export folders and reimport them which is a good way of making a backup and also copying back to the BB.

thanks Psalm40 yes I did know that when you import a song it comes in right after the one that you’re currently selected.
About moving a folder up, when I create a new Folder it sits at the bottom of the folder list, so I have a Master List at the top of the folder list, and I want to move the new folder I just created to a spot just below that Master List and the only way I see of doing that is to keep moving it up the list one step at the time.
However, I didn’t realize I could export the whole folder into a new one.So if I can export my folder that contains the Master List into a new folder, should I then go into that exported folder and arrange the songs into a set list? Or delete the songs I don’t want perhaps?
Hope this makes sense :slight_smile:

Sorry you misunderstood, you can’t have folders within folders.