Don't Understand Beatbuddy

I’m a guitarist and purchased Beatbuddy because I naively thought that it would play the named premium songs from start to finish.
What I didn’t expect was when I load, say The Beatles ‘A Hard Days Night’ I am presented with the opening screen saying ‘Part 1/6’
I had thought that if I start the song BeatBuddy would play it from Part 1 through to Part 6 and then stop.
But it doesn’t. It plays Part 1 until I tell it to move on.
I’m a guitarist and just want a drum machine to play from beginning to end without stopping and without me having to concentrate on kicking the pedal when it gets to the end of a part. How do I know when to move to the next part? A drummer would know, and that’s what I thought BeatBuddy would know.
Either BB is totally useless for my needs, or I’ve missed something silly.
How do I do what I expect - ie just have a song play fully, from start to finish without my intervention?
It would have been cheaper to employ a drummer!

2 Likes

Welcome to theBeat Buddy family!

There are a lot of one-press songs available ("OPxx), if you prefer that, and, with a MIDI editor you can easily combine the parts into an OPx. Personally, I prefer having the control, but you certainly have the option.

Thanks Joe, I did find some user generated files that work as I want.
It’s just that having forked out money for premium files, which to me are totally useless, I had hoped that they would as well.
I’m not a drummer - which is why I bought BeatBuddy. It’s fine for just selecting a beat and letting it play over and over, but I had expected more of songs produced by the company, at a price.
It’s a pity there isn’t an app that could play them?

2 Likes

There is an app – it’s called a Beat Buddy! :slight_smile: