Downloading

Hi

Im very new to BB and how it works. I only registered yesterday. However, today ive tried downloaded beats from links on the forum or from links in the Song Matching tool. But I always get a message saying This Attachment Cannot Be Shown At This Time.

Is iy something Im doing?

Thanks

http://forum.mybeatbuddy.com/index.php?threads/beatbuddy-user-forum-error.8426/

Would it worthwhile purging/deleting all the links/posts that don’t work. They serve no useful purpose other than creating frustration for new folks that are trying to find new content.

Great idea. I’ll see if Support @BeatBuddy Support and the web admin can come up with a way of batch deleting song resources added to the forum before Thanksgiving 2017. I don’t know what the full ramifications are from removing orphaned songs.

Although I’m willing to remove my old songs, there are simply too many songs for a one-by-one deletion project. Also, there are users @rknrne that have left their old orphaned songs in place and use them as placeholders for new users to request a reposting.

After initial testing, this may not work for those that bothered to re-upload their songs as updates to their original post to Resources (Phil Flood and myself). If the original post is deleted, it removes the update with the re-upload. Even if the update could be excluded from the batch process, it would remove the comments portion of the post that has information about the songs.

Maybe it would be a partial solution for users that opted not to post re-uploads based as updates to their original.

I do see the logic in deleting all the defunct links being that if up until now they have not been restored by the original uploaders, they may never be. I forwarded this thread to our webmaster, awaiting his response to see if there is a way we can collectively delete all dead links without risking the live ones.