Drum Settings Saved With Aeros?

Hello,
I recently purchased an Aeros to sync to my BeatBuddy. My question; is it possible for the BeatBuddy settings to be saved with the song on the Aeros or do I have to remember the drum settings that I used and dial them into the BearBuddy when I change songs?

1 Like
2 Likes

That is AWESOME!! Thanks so much for the video…great info. I currently have my BB as master (MIDI Out into Aeros MIDI In). What are the steps needed to change my setup to make the Aeros the master, which I’m assuming is needed to be able to change the BB drum kit to match the song?

im just learning the new firmware myself.
watch funforguitar’s / NYHC’s stuff for the last month or so to see new firmware in action and learn of any pitfalls.

1 Like

You need to update to the beta version 5.0 (some people have problems to update it)
Or wait for the official 5.0 coming soon !

1 Like

Another great video. On the cables, I got everything except the last part. You have BeatBuddy MIDI Out going to where (?), and then what (?) is going to Aeros MIDI In? It sounded like you said “LX” or something like that.

I’ve been using 5.0 since it was released in beta and love it, but I hadn’t done the Aeros as master yet, so I figured I’d try that now. :slight_smile:

I saw Helix, (Line 6 Helix LT).
But if you don’t have a Multifx than you set the cables like this
Aeros out >Maestro IN
Maestro out > Beatbuddy IN
Beatbuddy Out > Aeros IN
Set the Aeros as master and to “Midi out”
and the Beatbuddy >Main pedal>Midi out> Output type>Midi merge
If I’m not wrong this can work perfectly

1 Like

Thanks. That sounds right to me. Just to add a wrinkle, I think if I have an external MIDI controller (MC6) to control the Aeros, I would go:

MC6 out > Aeros IN
Aeros out > Maestro IN
Maestro out > Beatbuddy IN
Beatbuddy Out > MC6 IN

If your settings don’t work like expected
Than follow mine and replace the Maestro with your MC6

1 Like