File structure for Beat Buddy files

I’m new to Beat Buddy. In getting it set up and learning how it works, I’m pretty sure I may have files that are not saved to the right places. It would help to know what files should end up where in the BBWorkspace folder in the document directory (Mac). It has a default Lib folder with Drum sets, Midi source, Projects, Songs, and wave source folders under it. It then has a User Lib witht he same five folders under it.
Can someone explain where I should be saving files…in the default Directory or the User?
ALSO, can someone explain how to properly save and link the Project file. I know there should only be one project in Beat Buddy and that there is a syncronization that must occur to properly link the Project file with the SD so it can be moved back and forth between the computer and BB.
I’ve watched video tutorials and they have helped me get to a point, but I don’t think I have it down correctly yet. Have had the BB for two days.
I’m older and even though I am computer literate, sometimes this stuff just confuses me.
Thanks for your help.

Two key takeaways for the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) file structure:

1. The BeatBuddy (BB) songs, folders, projects and drum sets are all managed by the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) and some users get into trouble by moving BB files around using their computer’s OS. Most important takeaway is to let the BBM manage the file structure.
  2. Although the SD card stores and uses one project, the BBM can hold several projects (but only 1 at a time can be open).

To address your questions, I’m enclosing a screen shot that shows where your project folder should be located:
Screen Shot 2020-03-29 at 7.24.39 AM