Forum Files-play but no sound

Hello All: Another newbie here having fun and burning up spare time and spouses patience:
I appreciate the forum files and all the effort that obviously went into these songs. Working full time
and playing music leaves little time for creativity.
So, I get that SS is having issues and I appreciate those filling the void. I can load the files OK into beat buddy and they play, or at least I see the pedal counting off the beats; but there is no sound with these files. The downloads I have imported from the premium content seem to work fine. I am on a Mac OS X El Capitan version 10.11.6.
I’d appreciate the help.

Two things:
[LIST=1]
[]Make sure you download and install the drum kit for which the song was transcribed.
[
]Some of Drum the kits are stereo which means you have to use the headphones jack or both the left and right outputs. Make sure volume is up midway.
[/LIST]

Thanks- OK so I’ve downloaded the kit needed, I’ve imported to the manager, double clicked it to unpack it.
The questions I have: 1. in some tutorials it indicates that once unpacked you need to check the box. So when I do that
then go back to the songs tabs to play the song it doesn’t but when returning to the drum tab the box is no longer checks.
Also, the % complete on the un-pack is only 88%- so that tells me there is an issue. See attached screen shot.
Please advise. Thanks![ATTACH=full]7458[/ATTACH][ATTACH]7458[/ATTACH] [ATTACH]7458[/ATTACH]

[LIST]
[]Don’t read anything into the 88%. That just means that the drum kit builder did not use all of the 100Mb available to build his kit. 88% is normal for this kit
[
]Click on the Songs tab and in the song that you want to play, Default Drum Set: use the dropdown menu to select the appropriate drum set (NP Standard Bass Horns)
[*][ATTACH]7459[/ATTACH]
[/LIST]

Sorry about this. I still am not sure what is going on.