Gigging with the Beat Buddy!!!

I have been playing in bands now for a few years. I decided to get the Beat Buddy as a rehearsal tool to help me work out songs when I was on my own and not with the band. I have my Beat Buddy since November 2014. A little over a year now. I started a new band (a duo) with another guy around the same time. We were both in different bands and decided to collaborate together to form a new group. We started rehearsing a set shortly after that and played our first gig in March last year. From the outset, we used the Beat Buddy not only as a rehearsal tool but as our live drum track. We find it invaluable. We love the pedal so much that we bought a second one, in case catastrophe strikes at a gig. So we will always have a contingency plan in place. We use the pedal for the whole gig. Every song has a beat. and all the setlists are carefully planned and set out in the pedal’s SD card before every show if there has been changes made.

Now to give you some idea of how hard the BB works for us. I went through our diary for last year and counted up the amount of gigs that we played since we started on the 15th March 2015. Since that date we played 47 gigs up to and including New Years Eve. We even played a festival in the summer in front of 3000 people. all with the Beat Buddy pounding away.

Our usual set is about 2.5 to 3 hours and we also rehearse about once a week to work on new additions to the set (as it always seems to evolve). So I think that the Beat Buddy is worth it’s weight in Gold. It works hard and makes us sound good. We certainly would not be the same band without it. We were very busy last year and part of that credit goes to the Beat Buddy and it’s creators. You have helped us mould a product that we can sell to Bars and Clubs. We have a small following in our area and are very thankful that people come out regularly to see us and enjoy their night with us.