Help! Manager Problems

Hi Guys,

I’m looking for a bit of help. I’m having real trouble with BB Manager. I’ve been working with it a lot in the last couple of weeks trying to finally get a set together - buying some beats, and using pick-and-mix generic beats as new songs. I’m going down the MIDI route with OnSong, so setting up a folder at the top with song names, even when I’m just using generic beats

Now though, BB Manager has stopped playing beats audibly when I press play, every time I close the program any changes I’ve made have disappeared

Strangely, any songs I’ve imported from purchases are still there in the folders they came in, but nothing I’ve done myself saves - moving songs in folders, renaming songs, making new songs with parts from generic beats

I’m an accountant, and that has taught me to be a diligent saver. After the first failure I made sure to save right before quitting the program

I could do with a little bit of help. I’ll be doing my second back-up from the SD card that I’ve done this week, but I’ll still be missing a lot of work as I’ve been tinkering with the project every opportunity I’ve had at work breaks etc. I don’t know how many more backups I have left in me, and I really don;t want to lose faith in it as a project

Some basic troubleshooting but first a few questions:

1. Have you exported or synchronized your project lately to the SD card?
  2. Are the songs audible on your pedal when you play them? If the answer is “yes” to numbers 1 and 2,
  3. you have a current backup of your project. Follow these steps:
  • delete the current BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) and bbworkspace along with any other instances of your bbworkspace
  • download and reinstall the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM)
  • make sure your SD card is not locked
  • insert your SD card in your computer SD slot reader
  • use the BBM File > Open Project by navigating to your SD card and open the project on the card