Help needed Song Editing with Beat Buddy Manager

I am a newbie with the Beat buddy pedal. I know a little about using the Manager software. What I want to do is simply go into a song and delete out the loops and fills that I don’t want to use. I own the entire library. Song I want to edit is Josie (Steely Dan). While this song is fantastic I simply only need one loop and one fill rhythm. Thanks for any tips!!

First off, make sure you are working from a copy of the song Josie.

Click on the X in the upper right corner on the far right side for each part that you don’t need (see the screen shot with the red arrows which is a partial of the song; then when the one part is remaining that you want, you can do the same thing for each section (drum Fill, Transition Fill, and or Accent Hit). You might want to keep the Outro.

If you make a mistake, you can use the Undo from the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) menu or the keyboard shortcut.

First off thanks for your kind help! Question- How exactly do I work from a copy of the Josie file? Please describe this procedure since I’ve never done that.

I’m assuming you have created a new folder that you are using for a setlist or a gig folder and this is where you’d like the copied song to end up so with that in mind, this is what you do:

• Select the song Josie in the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM).
  • From the BBM menu, choose File - Export - Song; you can rename it or just export it to your desktop (so that it’s easy to find).
  • Select your new folder in the BBM and from the BBM menu, choose File - Import - Song and navigate to your desktop.
  • Select the song and press Okay.

I may need to retrieve the original Josie file. The file has been changed. I did try going in and deleting some of the loops by clicking on the X box. The entire program shuts down when I do this. Please advise and sorry for my confusion!

If you have not read the BeatBuddy and BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) manual and guides, now would be a good time to do so.