How Do I Get BB to Remember Beats w/Infinity (or vice versa)?

Hello,
I’m new to this, looping and midi so excuse me if this is a noob question.

After I create my loops with drum beats from BB on the Infinity how do I get them to remember what beat, tempo, etc go with which preset on the Infinity. It seems like after I save it on the Infinity and go do another loop when I return to the previously saved loop on the Infinity it doesn’t remember the previous BB song or tempo and plays whatever the last thing on the BB was.

Is there a way that one or the other can remember what was done previously so that I don’t have remember and reset everything each time I go back?

FYI, I just downloaded the most recent firmware for each. I’m using the BB Midi Y cable with an extension going from the OUT on the BB to the IN on the infinity.

Thanks.

Also, the Infinity seems to lose midi sync (arm light no longer flashes in time with BB tempo) after each time I record something. I have to power everything off and back on. Even then it doesn’t always come back.

I don’t think B.B. sends any midi command that would tell the Infinity what preset to access. More troubling, though, is I cannot find a midi command in the Infinity documentation that calls individual presets. You can increment up or down by 1, but not jump to, for example, preset 25. I think, therefore, the only way to handle this is to manually call the preset on the Infinity, then get to your preset in the B.B. You could, with OnSong, add a comment to the lyrics reminding yourself of the number of the Infinity preset, and then have OnSong call the B.B. song and set the tempo. But, if you are going to have to use OnSong and have an iPad as part of your rig, you might as well get Quantiloop, and dispense with the Infinity.

Sorry, I know that’s not the answer you wanted.

^^^
[LIST=1]
[]Are you saving the loop as a preset? If so, not sure it’s saving correctly.
[