Im New and Confused?

Hi
having had BB for 7 days i am very confused, not being a drummer i don’t understand how to choose a beat for a tune that i wish to play. All i seem to do now is bend over flipping through drum pattern patches, not knowing which one to use.It would be better for me if it was named like SRV (Blues) Texas Flood etc Buddy Holy and so on i play 50’s 60’s Blues and some Shadows tunes (ask your dad LOL) Is there a way i can create a folder on the SD card and then nick someones tunes/beats would they come upon as a different name etc etc…
Any HELP would be cool.

The software will let you create new folders and rename the songs at will. You can also modify the patterns too. Backup the whole card FIRST.

Yes thank for that but i don’t know which drum set to put with which song, i have found a link now on the forum that someone has posted a pdf that looks like someone has spent some time setting out some popular songs/tunes just downloaded it will try later. i have never used a drum machine and know nowt about drumming. Guess its a leaning thing again. hope i can sort it so it don’t become a eBay item LOL

You have to experiment a little. BB beats are pretty generic, meaning their patterns can be used for a lot of different songs. The beats don’t necessarily match any particular known song, but they usually work just fine in a lot of cases. Without getting into time signatures and odd downbeats and shuffles and such, think of the BB as a metronome. Pick a basic beat in the genre that you want to play, start the BB and play along… you should be able to find a rhythm pretty quick. Chances are good you can play that same rhythm with several of the beats in that same folder, as well as a host of other beats in other genres. Some beats will sound better than others based on what you’re playing, but you have lots of options… adjust your rhythm or try a different beat.