Infinity looper with Beatbuddy question

Hi guys. I’ve been enjoying my Beatbuddy with the infinity looper for about 6 or 7 months now, but there’s one thing that bothers me; if I pause the BB (which pauses the looper also) and restart the BB with the main pedal to get a fill, the looper starts immediately instead of waiting untill the fill ends (like it does at the beginning of the song. Is there a way around this? Thank you

I have the 45000 Looper and it does the same thing, so not sure.

Resuming the song from the BB’s main pedal plays a “fill” instead of the intro, so somehow the looper knows the difference between the two.

Unfortunately, no workaround at the present time.

In the future possibly?

Not sure about a future possibility. A workaround is to use OPB songs but that may not quite be what you’re looking for.

OPB? Not familiar

Sorry…:frowning:

One-press bass songs

Hello!
Just bringing this topic back to life. Any possibility that starting back from a pause with a fill, works as when you start the beat with the main pedal? So that the Looper starts playing until the end of the fill?

Thanks a lot!

Hi! i didn’t know you had posted on here, I thought this was dead!

I don’t know why the looper starts playing at the end of the intro, but not the end of the fill that follows restarting from pause. I’ve gotten around this by disabling the “auto start” function of the looper. Not a big deal to manually start since the Infinity starts/stops at the beginning/end of the measure. so you can click it off anytime in the middle of the measure and it will start/stop magically when it’s supposed to. Unless it’s a REALLY fast tempo, then you gotta be on it.

The people at Pigtronix are great to work with. I’ll give them another call and see if they’ve come up with anything (they’re pretty clever).