Keeping It Simple - Great Pairings of Popular Songs With "Stock" Drumbeats

OK, so I admit I am a noob. Or should I say a Nuge(nt). In any case, I have an idea for a very old-school concept. Can we start, and maintain, a thread that pairs great songs with existing, even, dare I say, “stock” BeatBuddy drum tracks? That’s right; original BB, storebought drum tracks in the factory load from BeatBuddy.

Don’t get me wrong; I am highly impressed by what you all have done; adding bass, piano, etc to these tracks, but to be honest, after two days of total immersion in all of the techniques and technology to get the job done, I am, frankly, exhausted, and at the the same time, basically getting nowhere. I have learned how to do many of the techniques; I’m a former engineer, and I am not easily spooked by all the tech involved. But the problem is, I am a full time musician now, and I play four or more nights a week, and I don’t have time to execute them for each song.