Kit with horns???

Is there any way of playing brass lines along with any kit in the same way the bass can be added. As a bassist, I don’t need bass but horns would be great! “Soul man” for example.

I think it can be done with the existing kits and the only thing that would be done differently is that when the song is being transcribed from MIDI, only the drums and horns track would be transcribed–the bass track would not be included.

Thanks persist. Ive tried exporting two tracks from logic as one merged track of midi (because BB only reads one track) and importing it to BB but it doesn’t work.
I may need to download a specific kit.

If you’d like, post the source MIDI song and the BB file you came up with as a zip file and I’ll take a look at it. I think Phil Flood and another user have posted some horn kits.

Great, I’m not at home at the moment but will post asap.
Thanks

Here’s the midi file merged. Good luck and thanks for looking.

Drum kit looks right. Brass is mapped too low. You have the brass at the actual tones. Let’s put this in the STAX kit and see what happens. Be back in a few minutes. And it’s nice to back at my Mac.

One chord seems off. I may have messed it up on the transposition. But, essentially, here it is:

To use the Stax kits for horn parts, you need to transpose the horns, so that all the horn parts appear at C6 and above. The kit transposes those part several octaves lower. You will likely need to move some of the parts up or down an octave to make the part fit in the narrow range that I assigned to the horns.

Of course, since you don’t want the bass, another option it to build your own kit with a nice full horn section, and just drums.

Hi Phil, thanks for this. I tried opening the attachments and just got a block of symbols. Do you have to zip it first? I’m new to this and not sure how to build kits yet. I guess if you can set a kit for horns, you could also use strings too, amazing.
I have to leave now but thanks for your trouble…