Measure Indicator

Hi I’m still looking to find out when to transition through the parts of songs in the premium library , I bought the complete collection and have struggled with songs that have many parts.

After trawling through YouTube and the manual I found a feature called measure marker which looks like it’s an indicator of when to transition to the next part. But it doesn’t seem to be on all parts, so when you move to a part of the song without the measure marker I no longer know when to change.

I’m a noob and just want to figure out how to use the songs in the premium library to cover the song while I play guitar. I’m not looking to do it my own way or use home made songs, for now I’m concentrating on using the songs I’ve purchased. But there are no instructions on how to map the parts with the original song on CD etc.

I’ve searched for more info on the measure marker but I can’t find any. It could be a setting I’ve missed that puts it on the screen for all the parts of the song.

I’m guessing I’m not the only person who wants to know how this works ?

Thanks,

Lee .

1 Like

I’ve integrated a number of the Premium Files into my set. A lot of them take a little bit of exploration. I’ve found it’s helpful to have BB Manager or pedal working while listening to the parts. You can usually identify which parts go where. Then it’s a matter of just practicing it.

I don’t use too many “one press” tunes because often with the looper setup I need an extra measure or two in certain parts to establish the loop. Or if we want to take liberties and jam out on a part a little longer for example.

Sometimes however I’ll take parts and combine them together in GarageBand and then export back not BBManager to simplify the tap dancing, or to eliminate a press that needs to happen at the same time as a looper action. For example, on Comfortably Numb I simplified it from something like 13 parts down to 5:

1. Intro/Verse beat (Set up loop and sing first verse