Midi Features I think would be helpful keep unit off the floor as well

I have a feature request that I think would be helpful. I have been looping in my shows since early 2000’s id say 2002 or somewhere around there ,just for reference… This looper is great and I love the fact that it has the touch screen. The area I feel all of these fall short (this is not a dis just a recommendation) is the fact that the touch screen is great but people like me who do a one man show don’t want to constantly get down on the ground to access the unit. sometimes I want to use my hands to make changes mid song or whatever and I always keep this unit on a stand or table / desktop next to me so I can make quick changes.
the issue at this point is that in order to use the unit now to loop I need to incorporate the midi pedal for the main looping functions that I need. unfortunately you can not replicate the commands exactly the way they work on the main unit for the midi pedal. This would be a HUGE step up for this machine. if you could replicate everything in the midi pedal then you can just keep the floor unit within reach and never have to get on the ground to make quick changes etc.
also the added advantage here is that you are also not putting wear and tear on the main unit as well… the buttons will last longer and a midi pedal is easier to replace if it breaks.