Midimaestro and On Song

I’m a novice so be kind :slightly_smiling_face:
I have BB and midi Maestro and have been tempted to get Onsong.
My question is, can the Maestro control OnSong/
On Song can control the BB with the bluetooth dongle, which kinda makes the MM redundant, but I was wondering if I could use the MM to control temp/song select etc in Onsong if I start using it…presumably use the Bluetooth on the MM to link with Onsong?
Sorry if it sounds vague, but like I said Im a novice and dont really know the correct terminology.
For example if I have a song on Onsong at 120bpm…can I use the MM to increase or lower the temo, add fills etc

Hey,

I have Onsong and use MM to control it, however, the context I use it in is generally for covers which I have created the total backing tracks including the drums.

The Beat Buddy works best (for me anyway) as time master. I am currently using with Ableton for open ended looping etc. MM works excellent for controlling both BB and Ableton into one cohesive environment (requires a bit of set setup). I keep BB on a stand to select beats and tempo. MM can change tempo also if needed during songs. There are a lot of ways to set it up how you want.

Have had MM for about a month. It’s the best foot controller I’ve had so far except for the number of custom modes available on the unit.
Onsong asks extra for a lot of upgrades. The midi upgrade is worth it. I have used it for a long time. It’s good at organizing lyrics and sets but there is a lot I don’t like about it.

Thanks for reply…will persevere…are there any vids anywhere to show the connections?|Have searched but there seem to be vids for everything else but connection to MM>
Having trouble actually making onsong connect to MM via bluetooth. It recognises it, but doesnt connect?