MM "AEROS" Mode: 6x6 Song Parts Screen - Trapped!

Hi -
I’m pretty new to using the ‘trifecta’ of BB,MM, Aeros, so probably just missing something, but:

i entered the page on MM for playing song parts. there are six buttons and they all say “Play Track x” - there was no way to exit the screen and use other functions… I tried hitting one of the ‘play’ buttons, but it stopped the song.

I hadnt used this page much before, so maybe I didn’t notice this, but, FWIW, I had run the aeros update earlier (I don’t think that matters, but just in case)

Is there a trick for exiting the 6x6 ‘play parts’ page without stopping the song?

I’m not sure, only because I have the Footswitch+ attached to my MM that I can change pages with, so it’s easy for me to “exit” out of the 6x6 ‘play parts’ page.

Hi there,

Yes, because there are 6 parts in 6x6 and 6 buttons we had to use all buttons for the part commands and set up redirect commands to be enacted so the page would turn back to the 6x6 commands page.

A footswitch can also be used like described above to change the page to whatever page you’d like!

I’m more worried about what you described:

Could you please tell me more about what you were currently doing while this happened? Did the song stop or did the song part change? It should never stop when receiving a transition command.

Let me know, thanks!

Spotted you can use the footswitch to change pages on the MM. How do you do this?

@tERRY_mARTIN
From the manual

A footswitch plugged into the MIDI Maestro’s Ext. port can be used to navigate the pages.