Mounting Beatbuddy on pedaltrain

I’m an acoustic guitarist and I recently bought a beatbuddy to add to my pedalboard. When I applied the velcro to the rubber base of the unit I found that it doesn’t stick very well and comes off if you remove the pedal from the pedal board.
I unscrewed lid from the bottom of the unit turned it over, I made some measurments and carefully drilled an extra hole to line up with the hole that becomes offset when you turn the lid over. I also had to trim a small portion of rubber around the hole for chassis clearence around the thread. The result a plain aluminium base the the velcro adhiesive sticks to perfectly, so now I am able to mount it on the pedaltrian. Also if I wanted to revert back to the rubber base I could just turn it over again for floor use. It would be good if the beatbuddy was sold with a hole already drilled and maybe with velcro already appled, a plastic blanking screw would also be good when the hole is not in use. Please see photos.

I would like to see all pedal makers supply their pedals without feet or rubber bases and give the buyer the choice of applying Velcro for pedal board use or the rubber feet for use on the floor.

I removed the rubber from the bottom of my beat buddy and applied Velcro in order to mount it on my pedal board. I removed it carefully making sure I kept it in tact so I can reapply it at a later date if necessary.

Good idea to flip the base though. Thanks for sharing!!

1 Like

Yep. All I can say is why didn’t I think of that. I ripped the rubber off the bottom of mine as well.

Same here!