If I time it incorrectly it just gets really confusing. Usually what I think should happen is that after pressing twice and waiting for it to mute, then holding it to undo it, it will at some point completely delete the track. During this time the text on the bottom right transitions into, idk, 4 different states? But even then, it is still visible there and it is definitely not communicating to me that this slot is totally blank again.
What I would have appreciated is, if I could just completely remove one of the tracks via e.g. the mixer view or something, after having screwed up the loop duration and such. So that I don’t have to do those street-fighter style button combos.