Need Help Importing Drum Kits

Hi, I’m new to BB and I have been trying to import drum kits so I can use them for OPB songs. I have downloaded a couple drum kits (Brit_60s_Tele_&Sax.drm and STAX_4_octave_piano&_strings.drm) from the forum and followed the instructions in the BBM guide to import them into BBM, but when I click import and chose the .drm file, they don’t show up in the drum kits tab in BBM. I looked to see if this question has been answered already on the forum, but didn’t see anything on point. Can someone help me? Thanks in advance.

After you import the kit, using File>Import>Drumset, the drumkit should appear at the bottom of the list of drum kits in the drum sets tab in Beat Buddy Manager. To then get the kit onto your BB, you need to File>save project> to SD card. Make sure the box is checked in front of the drumset’s name in Beat Buddy Manager. If that does not work, please reply with your system details, I.e. PC or Mac, BB firmware version, and Beat Buddy Manager version.

1 Like

Thanks so much for your reply. Unfortunately, your instruction did not work for me. Specifically, I use File>Import>Drumset and the kit doesn’t appear in the drum kits tab in BBM. I have a Mac (Mojave OS), BB firmware 2.04, and BBM 1.6.4.1. Thanks for any additional help you can provide.

Your system appears fine. It must be something else, unless there is some issue with Mojave and 1.6.4.1 that I don’t know of. @persist?

Have you successfully downloaded and installed any kits from my Dropbox? I use the Brit Tele kit all the time, so I know that one’s good. I’ll try to delete and reinstall both kits tomorrow to see if I have any issues.