NEED HELP - Midi Loop Beat Library

Like many, I am not a computer scientist, though I am far from a novice. However, I need help.

I downloaded the Midi Loop Beat Library. Now what am I supposed to do with this? Is there a tutorial somewhere or video to explain to those of us who are not computer experts as to what we need to do next?

The lack of basic instruction for players like myself has been a source of continual frustration with the BB. Without using the midi capabilities and creation potential inherent in the BB, it becomes little more than a good drum machine. I really
want to maximize the potential here. The manual gives a good, general overview, but in no way addresses, for example, what we do with the Midi Loop Beat Library.

Any advice appreciated! I’ve checked out all the youtube videos but only find one or two with instruction, and even then,
a bit hard to follow.

Thanks.

Mike

Can you explain in a bit more detail what you are trying to do.
Have you watched my two tutorial videos? Did something in them not make sense?

The MIDI Loop Beat Library is just all the MIDI files that are on your SD card.

There are two reasons we put this available for download:

1. Backup if some of the MIDI files are missing or accidentally get deleted.

2. To enable you to edit and play around with the MIDI files without altering the content already on your BeatBuddy (and if you want, you can add and/or replace some MIDI files in some of your songs)

Thanks to both of you for answering.

Psalm40, thanks for the videos. Very informative. I did watch the videos several times and they answered many questions. I am still Midi confused, though. I used Midi many years ago (15) so I have a grasp of how it works, but I cannot figure out how to apply that old school knowledge to the BB.