Need Midi Advice

Hello everybody,

As a beginner, I need some help with editing Midi files. I have finally received a Steinberg Cubase Artist license (summer sale) and would like to create DrumBeats for the BeatBuddy.

On my first try, I exported an existing DrumBeat (from the forum) out of the BeatBuddy Manager as a Midi file and imported it into Cubase. When I played the beat in Cubase, it sounds a lot different than in BeatBuddy Manager. The used Drumkit obviously does not match with the BeatBuddy.

Could you please show the way to a bloody beginner? I would very much like to work with a standard drum kit and also use a bass track.

Maybe someone can provide me with a Cubase file containing a standard drum kit and a bass track?
My current setup: Lenovo ThinkPad, Windows 10, Cubase Artist 9,5

Many Thanks
Det

This thread might be able to help
http://forum.mybeatbuddy.com/index.php?threads/create-your-own-songs-for-dummies.4898/

Hi Stu,
well, yes I saw this article, but for me (as a cubase beginner) it is very hard to “convert” this instructions for use in cubase. My Idea was - maybee someone ist still using cubase and can give me a hint how to get the “standard drum” in cubase so that I can edit it in the cubase-midi-editor an than export it for use in BeatBuddy-Manager and than in my BeatBuddy.

Greetings
Det