New SD CARD with drum kits and beats

I’ve made a complete mess of my SD card as I cannot get my head around the project concept etc. As a consequence, I no longer have many of the standard drum kits and also premium library songs that I have purchased.

Can I buy the SD card that comes with a new beatbuddy with all the included drum kits etc so that I can start again. I’ve been battling with this for almost two years and it’s the only way that I can see me getting my beatbuddy working again. Thanks

Although most of this stuff has been posted before and is spread all across the forum, here’s the Reader’s Digest version and in one location.

Yes, you can ask Jay to send you a new SD card with the default content (it would be reasonable to expect to pay for postage to Australia) and you can re-download all Premium Content you’ve bought from Singular Sound. But then you’ll still have to re-install and configure all of it to your BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) and BeatBuddy anyway.

The concept of a Project:

• The BeatBuddy (BB) pedal allows only one project at a time on the SD card;
  • Although your bbworkspace may contain several projects, the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) allows only one project open at a time in the software;
  • A project may contain up to 99 folders;
  • Each folder may contain up to 99 songs;
  • A project is a container that never changes, the contents can be changed, however, you don’t need a new project for every gig or event—it’s static (no need to add, delete or rename projects);
  • You use the folders to organize and manage your gig list or performance sets. They are dynamic and you can add, remove or rename them to suit your needs;
  • Remember, the project as a container remains static—only the contents change;