New to the forum

…and thanks for having me aboard.

Lifelong musician, guitar addict, and very sadly, trying to get over the loss of my bandmate and drummer friend, Bob, to cancer.

Exploring my new BeatBuddy mini and associated pedal.
Loving it thus far, and looking forward to learning more and more from all you fine fellows and ladies.

There will be band gigs where we can bring in another drummer, but there will also be some smaller, specialized gigs where the BeatBuddy will do just fine, I think.

Anyway, thanks again.
Forgive my hundreds of stupid questions that will be sure to follow.
:frowning:

Hi, I was a newbie not so long ago (thinking about it, I guess that still makes me a newbie!) thanks to this forum and it’s members, BeatBuddy is now a major part of our little groups music. Hope you enjoy the journey too.

Welcome Sparquelito. Sorry to hear about your loss. As a 2x cancer/leukemia survivor myself, I can relate. Hope the Beat Buddy and this forum brings you a lot of fun. Enjoy

Thank you all for the kind welcome.
I look forward to visiting and learning from you wonderful guys and gals.
:slight_smile:

Welcome to the Forum!

I’m sorry to hear about your friend. Your Beat Buddy will never replace a real human — especially not a dear friend – but it will empower you to keep doing what you’re doing. If it does not seem too indelicate, some folks, myself included, name their Beat Buddy; perhaps yours could be Robert, in his honor.