OFFICIAL BB CONTENT REQUESTS - We wanna hear from you!

Hey all! We wanna know, what would be the top songs/artists and/or drum set types you wish we had in our library for the BeatBuddy.

We are open to your suggestions :slight_smile:

Please respond below and/or upvote any ideas you agree with!

We will eventually only accept individual requests posted as their own thread on the Official Content Requests category but for now letā€™s get those brainā€™s storming

The Forum is now the only official place for BeatBuddy content requests!

Thank you!

4 Likes

Im looking for rock acoustic snares samples. I suggest chad smith drums.

As a newbie here, I didnā€™t have time to buy the Premium version, all these tracks, all these artists, who are not present in the new version of Groove Monkey. But I was really tempted by Led Zep, The Beatles, old classics, in fact. Small question in passing: is all this work definitely lost or is there a risk of seeing it come out again one day or another??? I would have discovered the BB 6 months earlier, and I had it! What a shame!

2 Likes

Drum Sets
Drum Synth
Orchestra Drums
Kits with roto toms or their samples
Indian, Irish, Middle Eastern and African drums

Genres pretty much the usual suspects for
Rock
Blues
Pop
Jazz
not so much for the premium style drum sets specific to an an artist
consider Phil_Floodā€™s LBDM (little black drum machine)
Bachata
Salsa
Merengue
Corridos
Cumbia
Musica campesina (Mexico, Cuba, Colombia)

Groups simplified (as best as possible) song structure
AC/DC
Aerosmith
Alan Jackson
Atlanta Rhythm Section
B.B. King
Beth Hart
Billie Eilish
Billie Joel
Blink-182
Bon Seger & the Silver Bullet Band
Bon Jovi
Bruce Springsteen
BTO
Buddy Holly
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young
Def Leppard
Dick Dale
Dua Lipa
Duane Eddy
Duke Ellington
Earth Wind & Fire
Ella Fitzgerald
ELO
Eric Clapton
Foo Fighters
Genesis
Glen Campbell
Grateful Dead
Green Day
Guns ā€˜N Roses
Hank Marvin and the Shadows
Hendrix
Howling Wolf
Hubert Sumlin