OPB songs - main loop as intro or outro? Why?

Just curious. I see these done both ways. I have been doing them with the main song in the intro, as that way you start the song, it goes through to the null, and then you can stop whenever. But, I see some with the main loop as outro, which would make you start, then double tap or, press your outro button, and you’re in the main song body which plays and then ends.

What’s your preference? Can you give me a reason for one way over the other?

It depends on your preferences and how you use the pedal. I use it with a looper so that if I had the BB loop in the Outro, double-tapping the BB would start and immediately stop the looper. So I place the loop in the Intro which only requires a single tap to trigger the BB and looper. In the greater scheme of things, it probably doesn’t matter whether the loop is in the Intro or the Outro–it’s still just a workaround for one-press songs.

For me. And I’m fairly new to this. My preference is using the Intro for a OP midi file. I use a Null for main and outro. I like that I have a one push start, when the tune is over BB goes silent. Then I can double tap to “stop”.

I tried using both main and outro for the loop but just find that the intro works for me.

Many songs don’t have a count in beat. Using a count in as the main and the OP song as the outro solves this issue.

OPB songs - How to stop the song cleanly.
I’m a newb and love the Beat Buddy and your excellent Forums has been a real life saver as recently lost both my drummer and bass player after 6 months of rehearsals.

So I’m under pressure of time to go out solo or as duo and BetBuddy is perfect for playing live.
I get the Drum and Bass together in Logic and export to BeatBuddy Manager. Currently OPB song inserted in Intro Fill and Silence of 1 bar (4 HiHats mixed down to near silence) is what I use. When song ends just loops on this 1 bar of Hi - Hat.

Please advise a.s.a.p a gig in one week and lots to programme.