Power failure

After having my Beat Buddy for about 1 year, it no longer turns on when I plug it into the AC Adapter. I have tried other 9V 500ma adapters, but nothing works.

How do I get a replacement unit?

Do you have a backup SD card that you can try before you contact support@mybeatbuddy.com

Sorry. I do not. What does the SD card have to do with the unit powering up?

If your SD card were corrupted somehow, your pedal would appear to not be able to power up.

Th

The BB should power up without the SD card. The window will show NO SD CARD.

I’ll take it out and try that.

Thanks.

What is the expected lifetime for a power supply? My one stopped working after about 8 months. I am using an old transformer-type Roland one which I have been using for more than 20 years! I bought a new Roland power supply which sometimes causes hiccups but have stopped using it.

No Luck. Unit is dead.

Opened a Conversation with you.

Hi Craig. It depends on how and where you use it. Some last for quite a while e.g., some of mine have been working for ten years now but I would certainly characterize my use as light duty (they’re stationary and don’t get moved to different outlets). If you are constantly unplugging and plugging your pedal back in at different venues with questionable power sources, YMMV.

If it’s your BB pedal power supply, contact @BeatBuddy Support for assistance.

If I’m reading this right, the issue is it fails to power up., I’m noticing my power jack is getting more finnicky as well as time goes on, and it makes me worry that it too might fail. Is anyone else having issues with their power jack getting a bit flaky, or is it just me (and, I believe, CraigR)?

Joe

In what way is it getting finicky? Does it happen with other compatible power adapters as well? (compatible: 9 volt, center negative, 300+ mA)