Premium song transitions

I’m new to BB and recently purchased some premium songs expecting i could play them from start to finish using the beatbuddy to start/stop etc.

Anyway I now know it can’t do that, at least without editing the files and I’ve been told it’s better to just create or find an existing midi file.

Ok, so I thought fair enough I should have done more research before I bought the BB. But now I have it and I have these premium songs I’d like to try and use them. My idea is to create or use other users OP versions with the band while I try and learn how to work with these premium songs. The song I’m looking at ( Sultans of swing ) has 27 parts plus fills etc, is there any info on the breakdown on these.

I did sit with the CD playing the song trying to work out what goes where but failed tbh.

If there is a resource that shows when to transition the parts in the songs that would be fantastic, but as I’ve searched and not found any I thought I’d see if anyone had done it for themselves and would be willing to share ?

Thanks,

Lee

A technique might be to download or buy the sheet music for a song that you intend to work up and then outline (chart) the structure. If I were to guess how Goran Rista programmed Sultans of Swing, I’d SWAG it by saying he downloaded the chords from Ultimate Guitar and used that as the basis for the sequencing of the Intro—verses—pre-choruses—choruses and solos.

Some Options. In the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM), Export to MIDI and name and number those parts and then join them in your DAW (not something you can easily do-if at all-in BeatBuilder or the BBM MIDI Editor). Any Drum Fill and Transition Fill sections in the song are identified as “not part of the song” so you could probably ignore them. Once you get the hang of joining the Main Drum Loops, you would have your one-press drums.