problems with Beatbuddy after tonight's gig

I finally finished my pedalboard, had a gig tonight.

(1) It had different volume levels. For most of the songs, I set the volume level at 60%-70%, but when I finished WICKED GAME, I started playing DIAMONDS by Rihanna, The volume was a bit too loud, then for the song ONE by U2, it was a bit too loud as well. How can I adjust the volume levels at the same?

(2) I played first part of the song Grenade – first part is acoustic picking, including verse and chorus and interlude, Second part I use drum machine. When I pressed BB, they was a delay. unlike Boomerang looper footswitch, or even the BB footswitch, I think there is no delay, But Beatbuddy itself, I experienced delay. Do I really need to kick very very hard to activate it?

Thanks.

Hi Flying Bird.
I haven’t received my beat buddy yet but I have been using the software. I may be able to shed some light on number 1 with volume differences.

For starters the different drum sets can have a difference in volume. The brushes drumset is quieter than the rock and metal drum kits.
Second, When programing the midi beats like on say Reaper you can set the volume or velocity of each hit on the drum kit be it snare, drum, cymbal etc on a scale of 0 - 127. On a snare 127 is a hard sharp hit while 50 will be a soft quiet hit. This will effect the volume depending where these values are set to. It would be possible to load up the midi files to a midi editor and change these values. Eg on metal 1 the velocity is all over 100, on Blues 3 the velocity is mostly under 70.

It’s probably a bit like a real drummer. When the drummer in my band plays Led Zep Rock n Roll it’s twice as loud as any other songs.

Hope this helps you out abit.