RC-300 Midi Sync WITHOUT Start/Stop

Hi Guys,

i am new to the world of BB and i have read so much about it right now but still can’t get on.

At first i want to thank Dennis wo, with all of his posts, helped me so much.

I figured out how to Sync my RC-300 (Master) to the BeatBuddy (Slave) and it works perfectly.

Is it somehow possible to disable the Start and Stop function? Basically what i want to do is record a loop without being forced to play the beat buddy - i want to integrate it later. The mute Pause doesn’t fix my problem as the beat buddy starts to play as soon as i start to record a fresh loop

I hope one of you guys can help me with my problem.

All the best from Germany!

1 Like

Thanx, I´m always glad when I can help.
Yes, you can disable recieving Midi start in Settings Menue - Main Pedal - Midi settings - Midi in - Start, but I am running on FW 1.75 (I think), which is previously unreleased. You can contact Support, they will send you.
But be aware, BB always starts immediately when you press (or release, depending on your settings) and will not wait for any clock commands. Starting BB will be out of sync… (BTW a good topic for feature requests…)
Greetings back, also from Germany

Hi and thanks for your reply :slight_smile:

I think the Midi Start setting only changes what gets startet not if it starts, unfortunately.

Is it any different in the newer FW?

I want it to be clocked, to stay in sync but not start automatically when i record the loop.
It does exactly what i want after I recorded the first loop, but thats where the problem ist.

I want to use the Boss Integrated Hi-Hat to record and put the beat buddy in afterwards, so it can be in Sync with the recorded loops.

all the best and thanks :slight_smile:

Adrian, I am new here as well and would be interested in how you got the Beat Buddy to sync up with the RC-300. I have tried several times with no success. Thanks…