right switch Not detected

I received my BeatBuddy Friday. I am having trouble getting the pedal to recognize my right switch. I have verified continuity on stereo cable. Upgraded firmware to latest. Downloaded SD card files and replaced on my SD card. I also connected another pedal and still the pedal could not recognize the right switch. If I partially pull the TRS from the pedal it engages the right pedal tip and removes the left. The switch works. I have no problems with cable or switch failure. The pedal will not discover the right switch. All I can think of is a defective stereo jack??? or bad solder connection…BUT is there anything anyone can tell about the pedal settings or files needed to discover the switches??? I see a setting for retuning default settings which I did and still have to recognition. I have seen very few posts on this but the ones I saw do not indicate a hardware problem Is there a MASTER BeatBuddy reset??? I am not a novice to electronics…hold an engineering degree, have worked as a tech for many years too. I am hoping this is operator error on my where I am missing something…any help would be appreciated.

Try running the footswitch detector in the footwhich settings on the BB.

Press the ‘tempo’ and the ‘drum set’ down at the same time (this will bring you to the settings menu). Then Footswitch > Footswitch Detector - follow the instructions on screen.

Friends I am having the exact same trouble with the LEFT foot switch knob! It won’t recognize the click for the LEFT using foot switch detector, but it will recognize the right. Every time I click the right knob it automatically switches the right and left knob to make the right give accents. I;m thinking defective foot switch here. The left knob doesn’t “click” when tapped like the right one does. Theom do you feel a click on your right foot switch knob?

Theom do you feel a click on your right foot switch knob?