Song making

Hi all,
i am replacing some songs intro, fills and transitions form different songs with same time signature in the BBmanager to make the current song parts and fills play the way i like.
After replacing, some parts play with a gap in the end, like the measure doubles with no sound. what am i doing wrong here please.

Here’ i am talking about replacing 4/4 song parts to 4/4 song or 6/8 song parts to 6/8 song.

Then i try to edit the new parts to fix them. it prompts to quantise the part, regardless of selecting yes or no (tried both), the fills get transformed with different kit, changing the sound completely.

Most times it automatically changes to toms and so on.
please somebody shed some light on this, I am completely new to BB manager.

However, i could then change the measure quantity back to 1 then the doubled silent measure is removed but then i end up with a worst sounding fill with toms and random kits.

shouldn’t it just be drag and drop or export/import to mix and match song parts of same time signature?

I am using Mac and both Bbmanager version and beatbuddy firmware are up to date.
please suggest @BrennanSingularSound @Phil_Flood
And thank you in advance.

i hope i have made my question clear.

I NEVER use the built in Midi Editor in BB Manager because of some of this weird behavior. I edit in a DAW. I use Logic Pro X, but Cubase, Reaper, Audacity, etc. work equally well. I found that the BB moves blank space at the end of a phrase to the beginning of a measure, causing 1) a gap in the phrase starting, and 2) dead space at the end of the phrase. To cure this, I make sure that the last drum hit in the part extends to the end of the measure.

Original pattern:

Fixed pattern:

Note the difference in the last note on the lowest lane.