Standard Drum Set with Warm Precision Bass Sound

This is my first foray into creating a drum set, as well as my first creating samples of any kind. This drum set is based off the standard drum kit, with added snare on 40 and kick on 35 to accommodate any MIDI files that might use them. I added bass samples using a Precision bass with flatwounds going into an Ampeg simulation to get a warmer, vintage sound. Since I usually tune down when I sing, the lowest note is E flat (63) and it goes up to G (91).

Like I said, this is my first time doing this, so any feedback is appreciated. Hope you find this drum set useful.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ugms2m6qxqvmltu/StandardPBass.zip?dl=0

Hey Jive, nice job on the Kit! I used your bass to my brushes kit and it sounds great. I like it better than my Fingerstyle kit. Keep up the good work and keep the kits coming.

Nicely done, jivejong. When you get a moment, would you mind uploading to the Resources/Drum Kits section of this forum? Thanks!
http://mybeatbuddy.com/forum/index.php?resources/categories/drum-kits.5/

I just added the kit to resources. I made some tweaks to the kit.

• I added percussion sounds and mapped them to general MIDI.
  • Bass samples are now 87-115 to accomodate the percussion sounds.

These two changes were to make it easier for me to port MIDI songs that I have created or downloaded. If you want to use the other ‘with bass’ kits, you’ll need to either remap the drum samples in this kit or transpose the MIDI -24.

I recognize you from talkbass. You’re going to put us bass players out of business if you keep submitting nice quality bass kits!

thanks for this …it’s a lot easier to edit midi’s today! :wink:

I don’t have bass line, only drums!?

change the drums in beatbuddy manager
if you had a (*) next to it you dont have the drums installed
see resourses tab
eg

(*Standard Kit Pro)