Suddenly getting "Invalid project file location .... Missing required files and/or folders" when I open BBManager

I have been using BBManager for a couple of years without any problems. Today when I opened it I got a dialog box with the following error:

Invalid project file location: /Users/philipjohnson/Documents/BBWorkspace/user_lib/projects/DefaultProject - Project/DefaultProject.bbp is not in a proper location.
Missing required files and/or folders

I am using the Mac version on OS 10.15.7.

Things I’ve done so far:
(1) Reinstalled BBManager app. Got same error.
(2) Tried opening my Beat Buddy SD Card with “Open Project”. Got “/Volumes/NO NAME is not a valid project file.”
(3) I found this prior post:

Following this post, I tried downloading the default BBWorkspace 2.1 backup folder, and still get the same error.

My SD Card works fine when in the Beat Buddy.

Any ideas about what I should try next?

Thanks.

Try this first and then we’ll go from there:

• Use the BeatBuddy Manager (BBM) Tools - Set Workspace Location
  • Navigate to /Volumes/Mac HD/Other users/myusername/Documents/mybeatbuddy.com/BBWorkspace/user_lib/projects and if you’re prompted to reset location, accept it.
  • Quit the BBM.
  • Launch the BBM—still the same?

Thanks for the quick response! I am unclear about your second instruction; I don’t have an “Other users” folder:

Nor does my Documents folder have a “mybeatbuddy.com” subfolder. Did you want me to somehow create that directory structure manually?

Here’s a look at my own user_lib/projects folder:

The error message seems to indicate that it wants to find a file named DefaultProject.bbp in user_lib/projects, but there isn’t one.

Next step? Thanks so much for your help.

Sorry for the confusion. The path was simply an example and I should have worded it better. Our paths will be different…nah, you don’t need to create a new or different path.