Unplanned Outro Innitiation

Is there a way to disable the double tap outro initiation on the main pedal. I would rather control this from the footswitch. One can accidently double tap to change parts or activate fills - disastrous if this happens in a live show.

No, there is currently no way to move outro triggering away from a double tap.
You can tap once again (third tap) to actually cancel the triggered outro.

Thanks Daef, was afraid that was the answer as I tried everything. Pity - such a nice pedal.

Still waiting on the day when you can stop from a pause and or perform an outro from the external pedal directly. I have my pedal set to trigger on initial press, so tripple tapping gives me the start of the outro before it finally stops.

Hi, I am new to Beatbuddy - only had it a week- but I’m sure it’s going to be a huge asset. I’m already using it in worship sets and it works really well. But like a few others I find easy to accidentally trigger an outro which, esp if it happens late in a bar, can be tricky to stop.

I would much prefer to have the option to be able to disable the outro on the main pedal and trigger it only from the footswitch. I already use the footswitch for pauses and that works well.

There are other issues that need attention, but if I could have just one wish for a firmware update this would definitely be it!

This was the compromise that had to be taken, @Robin. It mostly comes down to practice and muscle memory.
When I started using the pedal myself, it was pretty hard to get the outro right. But it is much easier now :slight_smile:

The ability to disable the double tap to stop is desired by many. Can we expect this to happen someday?

Midi controll would give us the possibility to use any BB action with simple single clicks. I must admit that users will need a Midi controller (if they don`t allready have), but would render the external switch unnecessary. And with the given possibilities, it would be profitable for all of us.