Video Demo of MIDI Beat command

2 Likes

Could you show the physical connections your using… maybe just some still shots? I see some of them partially but the pic is cut off and I don’t see the back of the controller. I assume the iPad is just going into USB on the back of the controller? It’s hard to understand what you are saying when you describe the connection as you tend to get very soft spoken and speak quickly. :smile: Maybe I listen too slowly?

Thanks for posting this!

@Reathpd
Do you think the same can be accomplished with an Akai MPD26? I’m new to MIDI controlling so looking for a solution for live gig playing control from a device on top of my synth. The Akai MPD26 has MIDI out as well as USB. I"m running OnSOng on my iPad. It can control the BB to pull up songs, Tempo change, but is sporadic on sending a crazy 300BPM tempo change to the BB. Can’t rely on it right now.

So looking for a cheap solution for better reliability and control. Thanks!!

BTW I saw you other video first which is what started me on this path. :slight_smile:

Jerry

The standard midi out of the controller is connected to the input of the Korg plugKey. The plugKey is connected directly to the iPad.

There is a USB out on the controller which can be connected to the iPad using a camera connection Kit.

I use the plugKey to provide the iPad Audio out. The audio is connected to the BeatBuddy in.

The BeatBuddy audio is connected to my amp.

The iPad midi out is provided by the Bluetooth PUC+ , which is connected to the BEATBUDDY MIDI in

Email me for more info at reathpd@gmail.com.

Cheers

Peter

AUM with StreamByter can help withroerratic tempo

Peter

Looks like your Akai should be able to work. I presume you can ASSIGN a midi CC TO A PAD.

Peter

@Reathpd