I encounter a problem everytime I open a drumset and then close it.
first of all, the wave files are often saved outside the workspace folder (that I double checked in the settings), then after I answer yes to the question “deleting from workspace” the wave files are not deleted neither from workspace nor outside in the “spurious” locations, so I have to do it manually…
What I have found is when you save a certain track, it is saved in a different place “Somewhere Out There”. I finally found where
the “Somewhere” was and then I can delete them from there. If I recall, just arrow &
left quick and it should take you to the location to where it’s at. You have to manually delete them if you want. There is no other way. What I generally do is make note of where they are and leave them there where I can access them in the future just in case I would need them again. It doesn’t take up that much memory to just leave them there or put them where you want to. Can’t answer why they are not being deleted from the workspace though. Don’t know if this pertains to your problem.
Sincerely Stan House, Fingerstylepicker.